0121 434 6400    9* Review Rating from 36 reviews

Customer Reviews

  0121 434 6400

Reviews - New and Used Cars in Birmingham
steve bane Posted: 06/04/2019

  Excellent customer experience from the whole team at Hyundai Birmingham West. I know I am one of the more awkward customers, so thanks to everyone. We dealt with Julian and Neil mainly and they have been fantastic. Saw the car on Monday and drove it home on Friday An absolutely top notch customer experience, nothing too much trouble, like picking my old car up from my mechanics, to ease of paperwork. In a world where companies are setting up complaint departments, and throwing vouchers for poor customer service, it is nice to find a place where the customer is still the main focus, and if you deliver excellent customer service you don't need a complaints department. Once again thanks to the whole team, with special mention to Julian and Neil for bieng first class.  

Nigel Jones Posted: 03/04/2019

  I wanted a Kona. I went Hyundai on the Hagley Road. Max went through the details and we signed the forms. I was very pleased when I picked up my new Kona a few weeks later. From start to finish everyone was very helpful. If this is the start then the next 5 years should be good.  

Andrew Lowrie Posted: 01/04/2019

  Excellent service from Julian re my purchase of a new i20, nothing was too much trouble for him. Julian made the whole process effortless and no pressure to buy until I was happy. All the staff very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.  

Steve Mason Posted: 17/03/2019

  From first entry to completed sale of an i20, Julian was fantastic. Gave me all the time I needed to thoroughly vet the vehicle adding informative helpful advice. Nothing was too much trouble, and although my wife and I realised it was Julian's job to sell us a car, he did it in such a way we felt we bought it from him. He was also very understanding about our sadness at parting with our beloved Almera as part-ex. Very pleased and left feeling valued and that should any problems arise, we would be looked after. This pleasant gent is a credit to your family reputation and we would certainly return and also recommend. Thank you very much!  

Catherine Elliott Posted: 14/03/2019

  Excellent service from Julian at Hyundai. Allowed us to take our time in viewing and deciding on our purchase, now very happy with a Tuscon. Would highly recommend this showroom and the friendly and helpful staff made the whole process very straightforward.  

Jack Friel Posted: 30/01/2019

  Been here many time bought Quite a few cars of them Tom is brill don’t push and helps u find what u need for your Budget  

Steve Castle Posted: 29/01/2019

  My wife and I went to Hyundai
Birmingham ( hagley road) to look for a Tucson we where greeted by Ian Hyundai sales person very nice and helpful man and took me out for a test drive of a 6 month old Hyundai tucson premier model, first time ever in one of these cars . I fell in love with it the saftey features, the build quality , leather etc is superb! So I bought it , lovely car and plenty of room, very happy thank you Ian for a enjoyable experience.  

Sandra Friel Posted: 27/01/2019

  Excellent service from the whole team at Hyundai Birmingham West. Tom Allam & Neil Dickins especially helpful. Always a pleasure to visit the showroom, the friendly welcome is lovely. Thanks all.  

Glyn Jones Posted: 02/01/2019

  Have just traded in my four year old IX35 for a new Tucson.
The staff at Hyundai B'ham West were very friendly and helpful.
My old car was serviced there annually and never had any problems.
I highly recommend this garage.  

Glynis Hales Posted: 18/12/2018

  Friendly helpful staff always make you welcome  

Gerald Smith Posted: 05/12/2018

  Top Notch service time after time there Service Manager Steve Drumgoole is brilliant, diligent, knowledgeable and very good at his job I would highly recommend Hyundai Birmingham West. It's really nice to actually get customer service which is highly lacking from other Dealers I have tried many I would not go anywhere else when a new car is needed also any Service, MOT or repair work  

Mr David James Perkins Posted: 01/11/2018

  I'd like to express my thanks for the service I received from All the salesman and Oli the boss and Stacey and Steve from the service department, they have all been amazing and so helpful, always on first name basis, feel like part of the family in the dealership from everyone, and always receive amazing service, couldn't ask for more!   

John Green Posted: 29/10/2018

  Excellent service and treated very well and I will always Recommend Hyundai Birmingham west to my family and friends  

Cham Mie Posted: 30/08/2018

  Really great dealership. Have my car serviced here and the service staff are very honest. I went in for 4 new tyres and was told it wouldn't benefit me to change the back two as they still had decent tread. They could have easily just took my cash and I would be none the wiser. Thank you for a great service and for your honesty. A refreshing change.  

Aaron Bell Posted: 29/08/2018

  Bought a IX35. Great place. Ian the sales executive was brilliant. Good price for my part ex on my old car. Been driving in for about 3 weeks now and I love it a great family car with loads of room. Highly recommended to buy your next car from.  

Janice Linney Posted: 02/08/2018

  Lovely friendly helpful staff especially Richard  

Robert Coles Posted: 08/07/2018

  Very, very, very helpful parts department. Went out of their way to help. I would never go anywhere else.  

Debbie Holloway Posted: 25/06/2018

  Excellent friendly staff will always bring my Hyundai here. Definatley recommended  

Dennis Green Posted: 16/06/2018

  10/10 great service great cars  

Jeff Cook Posted: 12/06/2018

  The service was excellent, motability people made me feel very comfortable, couldn't have wished for an better, recommended.  

Simone Anglin Posted: 22/03/2018

  They're always really nice on the phone - good customer service and the prices are actually reasonable so I keep going back. If it ever gets expensive though, I'd switch.  

David Perkins Posted: 13/03/2018

  Mr Perkins called to advise how brilliant his managing dealership has been with him over the years. The dealers will go an extra mile & are really good with all of their customers. He mentioned if there isn't a vehicle available, the dealership will call round to other areas & have the car come to them to save customers travelling - The dealership also have a hire vehicle handy & are just always so helpful & inviting. Customer mentioned the dealership should be consider for the "Big Event" in Birmingham.  

Paul Duffy Posted: 21/02/2018

  Had an issue with the rear camera and parking sensors on my i40, dropped off the car and was advised they would need to rebook it in for two days. Dropped the car off and was given a great courtesy car, reception staff are warm and friendly, fast efficient service got a call from them on the 2nd afternoon saying car was ready. I went to pick up the car and was given a detailed run down of the work undertaken. And when I went out to the car it had also been valeted. I cannot recommend them highly enough, brilliant service.
Thank you.  

Emma Jobin Posted: 28/12/2017

  Great customer service today. Squeezed me in at short notice and sorted my problem faster than expected and at such a reasonable price too.  

Jamie Synnott Posted: 02/12/2017

  fantastic service from sales team spencer, tom and sales manger neal. I went planning to buy a plugin ioniq but these guys told me it was bad value for money and advised I buy a car £5000 cheaper (first time a sales team anywhere has advised the cheaper product). In end I decided to leace a ioniq. They were very helpful and honest and I feel they have saved me thousands. I fully recommend these guys  

sds driving Posted: 20/10/2017

  very impressed , hope going to visit every time for my vehicle service , 5 star *****  

John Green Posted: 06/10/2017

  Looked at the Hyundai Tucson and i have Done a Deal with Tom from Hyundai for a brand new car excellent service from all the staff and they made myself and my wife very welcome  

Robert Thorpe Posted: 22/09/2017

  Would highly recommend buying a car from them, really friendly staff and a first class service  

James Thomas Posted: 26/08/2017

  Very good staff could not do enough for you. Very helpful  

John McNamee Posted: 15/07/2017

  Booked my car in for MOT & service, Stacy whom I spoke to, was very professional and friendly. The service thereafter was equally as good. Fast and efficient, I would highly recommend.  

geve stee Posted: 13/07/2017

  Had a small problem with my I20 gear knob, Stacey suggested a time to bring the car down the same day, and it was sorted on the spot within 20mins. Very impressed, brilliant personal service. Thank you  

Ian Cox Posted: 04/07/2017

  Very helpful excellent service will be going back there again when I need another car  

Ruth Farrar  Posted: 24/04/2017

  Since purchasing my car from these guys in October 2014, my consistent experience has been outstanding. The whole team, the customer facing guys, Steve, Stacey, Martin, Bill, Richard and many others, plus the guys behind the scenes who I don't know and don't get to see, have done nothing other than go the extra mile (and a few hundred more) every time. I cannot recommend this team highly enough, and I am so glad that I decided (on a bit of a whim) those few years ago to drive in and have a look round. I can safely say that in my many years of dealing with numerous nationwide car dealerships, none have ever come even close to the outstanding level of customer service and experience you get here. I would not contemplate going elsewhere. Thank you @hyundaibirminghamwest  

luke brazier Posted: 12/04/2017

  Needed Emergency advice regarding my vehicle's brake system while travelling, provided plenty of advice including part numbers and descriptions of how to identify if certain parts require replacement. I wasn't able to get the parts delivered soon enough to get the work done here so can't say anything for that, but very helpful guys even if there isn't money changing hands!  

Nicola Turley Posted: 09/04/2017

  Helpful, friendly staff. Got a good deal on a new car. Recommended   

James Ward Posted: 15/03/2017

  Five stars from both mechanical service and customer service perspectives