0121 434 6400    9* Review Rating from 82 reviews

Customer Reviews

  0121 434 6400

Reviews - New and Used Cars in Birmingham
Wendy Gauntlette Posted: 10/06/2021

  I was very pleased with the car, and Chris that dealt with me, I couldn't of wished for a pleasant young man to help me and decide on the car that I eventually had, I would highly recommend any of my friends and family to the company, highly grateful and reliable and recommended, thank you.  

Jim Cooper Posted: 05/06/2021

  Very impressed !! This is my second purchase from this dealership. On both occasions I have been impressed with the way Tom in sales and all the staff even if they were not directly associated to this sale were welcoming. Tom throughout the sale monitored progress and helped with the smooth transaction of getting me on the road with my new Hybrid Santa Fe. Even when there was a short manufacturing delay beyond their control I was loaned a courtesy car to bridge this delay. From the moment I walked through their door Stacey who was on reception was welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. Top marks to a top team!! Can thoroughly recommend!!  

Abigail Goodyere Posted: 04/06/2021

  We have just purchased the new Tuscon ultimate from this branch. It was a very easy, pleasant experience from start to finish. Our salesman Bill was not only friendly, informative and helpful but also just a very nice bloke. He wasn't pushy like salesman can be. He was however very efficient, from when we test drove the car we had it on the drive within a week! Can't recommend enough!  

JD Santos Posted: 17/05/2021

  Crazy story. While visiting family in Birmingham (I live in Somerset) my old mondeo broke down right outside Hyundai Birmingham west at 5:00 on a Friday evening. By Saturday lunchtime I was driving off home in a lovely Tucson. Tom was brilliant and so were the rest of the team. They made sure the sale went through quickly and easy! Absolutely top notch service and I’ll be back in a few years for an EV  

David Perkin Posted: 10/05/2021

  Customer impressed with handover of the vehicle and how accommodating the dealership have been. With both their service and their health and safety where Covid-19 is concerned.  

Robert Davies Posted: 08/05/2021

  My wife and I recently purchased a new Hyundai i20 Ultimate from this dealer, the third car we have bought from them, and overall our eighth Hyundai car since 2009. That statement says a great deal about the quality, reliability and our general satisfaction with the Hyundai brand. As ever the service provided was excellent throughout and a good experience for us both. During the latter stages which were facilitated by Bill Martin, he was friendly, highly professional, helpful and informative. In short, Bill was excellent to do business with, as I have to say are all the staff I have dealt with over the years. I would have no hesitation whatsoever, in recommending this dealership to anyone considering buying a Hyundai car.   

Becky Davies Posted: 05/05/2021

  I recently purchased my Ford fiesta zetec from hyundai and Tom was great , I told him my budget from the beginning as I am a new first time mother I needed a bigger car but within a budget. Tom really helped from the beginning and all the other staff were friendly when I collected the car. Although I went alone to pick and choose the car I did not feel pressured. The optional extras were explained to me, but they understood I was on a budget. The car has been perfect for my new family thank you  

Colin Lane Posted: 30/04/2021

  Everyone was excellent and Tom allam was amazing and so helpful in picking the right car and the rest of the staff was so amazing I would recommend anybody to go there, and even when I have the car tom allam is fantastic and friendly everything I want to know is there to help thank you hyundai are the cars of the future, and with them all the way.  

John Robertson Posted: 29/04/2021

  Treated with respect with politeness. Dealer was informative and great at letting me know everything that I needed too. He went through every question and detail with me and was nice enough to call me a week after having the car to ensure I was happy with my lease and to see if there was anything further he could do. Very happy with the service and would 100% recommend to all. Hyundai cars have definitely stepped up and really happy with the quality of my vehicle. Will stay with Hyundai for my next car...  

Bernie Watson Posted: 05/04/2021

  Best service I have ever received, I cannot praise the staff and service highly enough! I waited to post a review as things happen with any car, totally exceeded my expectations when I needed help, over and above service to ensure the problem was sorted. I will not buy a car from anywhere else.  

Shannon Cunningham Posted: 22/03/2021

  Great customer experience all round. Bought my Tocson back in December and it’s been brilliant. Special thanks to Sean Walley who has moved heaven and earth to make sure everything was perfect.  

Ana Patricia Mejia Posted: 16/03/2021

  I was very grateful with the reminder to service my car. I was pleased that the whole process was made simple and professional. But overall, I'm pleased with how nice everyone is.  

Hamza Khalid Posted: 08/03/2021

  Picked up my order after ordering over the phone. Very fast service and staff are polite. Had a better experience than the Audi showroom.  

Libby Jones Posted: 11/11/2020

  I'm always a little bit worried when booking an MOT as I'm a young women who doesn't know much about cars and I'm wary that some places would take advantage of that. I gave Hyundai a go because of all of the positive reviews and I can verify that the service was fantastic. The level of communication was outstanding and they were very professional. Also a special mention to Joe who kept me well informed throughout and gave brilliant customer service. Thank you Hyundai garage, I'll be recommending you!
  

Sue Cullen Posted: 04/11/2020

  Great service - just purchased a Suzuki Vitara from them and they couldn't have been more helpful. Everything was under COVID restrictions and at no time did I feel unsafe. They even went above and beyond to deliver to my home in Leicestershire. Nick Bellamy answered all my queries and made for a stress free transaction. Thanks to all
  

Duane Hunt Posted: 27/09/2020

  I went some miles for this guy with Hyundai Birmingham West, felt like a good place and great care for customers and the cars. LOVING my car from them, and when i come to get another one they will be my first port or call. The After care service, never had this before from buying a 2nd owner car, most companies bye , but these guys call you up to make sure that you and the car are doing ok. From Far side of Nottinghamshire to Brum i would go for their service and car stock myself and i did.  

Jacqui Turner Posted: 14/09/2020

  Went for motorbility car, Bill was lovely, explained everything, got the car on time, in love with the kona hybrid. All staff are pleasant and friendly. Check these guys out.  

Olivia White Posted: 07/09/2020

  Received fantastic care and service from Hyundai from day one. I had multiple questions regarding the i20 and financing plans etc. Bill Martin dealt with me and was absolutely fantastic. I honestly cannot fault him. He took the time to sit me down and go through EVERYTHING with me step by step and ensured i went for the best deal/route of buying for me. Bill responded to every email i sent (which was many) and answered all my questions without hesitation. I was made to feel welcome each time i entered and was greeted by a smile and wave from Bill. I absolutely love my new i20 play and would recommend anyone to go through Bill to buy a new car. Sean was fantastic at ensuring i was getting the lowest price possible for my car and kept me up to date with changes. Thanks again Bill and Sean for helping me buy my beautiful car!  

Billy Grindley Posted: 25/08/2020

  Excellent customer service. Helped with all the paper work and transition. follow up phone calls to ensure everything was well. Car is perfect. Would highly recommend this dealership  

Jean Rogers Posted: 31/07/2020

  Just bought a Hyundai Kono from Hyundai Birmingham West. The salesman Max Hood could not have been more helpful. Went out of his way to answer questions and enquiries I hadWould highly recommend.  

John Howorth Posted: 09/07/2020

  A first class service with no Bull. I bought a pre Registered car ,for an excellent price, and way below any other site in the UK.The whole process, was straight forward, and without any of the normal bull----,I have been familiar with so many times in the past.I was attended to,by Bill Martin,a really decent,genuine chap,who by the way,makes a mean cup of coffee..Give them a go if you want a good deal..  

Billy Plante Posted: 08/07/2020

  Great selection on cars, suit everyones budget. We went with the intentions of just having a look but ended up buying a i20. Tom was sound and very honest about the cars we looked at. Good experience all around  

Alan Davidson Posted: 06/07/2020

  Very good service will def use again special thanks to steven drumgoole.a really helpfully guy.  

Joanie Alcorn Posted: 29/06/2020

  Very good customer service. Free parking.  

Craig Freeman Posted: 29/06/2020

  Great service in tough times, MOT on my 2017 Santa Fe was done quickly and no bad news. Only thing that was missing was the complementary valet but due to COVID these services are suspended I always take my car here and would recommend.  

Andrew Hadley Posted: 09/06/2020

  Always excellent...very courteous and helpful..Thank you  

Navdeep Kaur Posted: 04/05/2020

  
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.  

Lynne Howell Posted: 24/03/2020

  Had my new Kona for a week now and absolutely love it. So glad I went to this dealership as the process of buying the car was so easy from start to finish. Bill was so friendly (as was everyone there) and I didn't feel pressured at all. Just got the best advise to get the right car for me. Great customer service, thanks.  

John Mathews Posted: 18/03/2020

  The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.  

Katy Massey Posted: 10/03/2020

  fantastic customer service, worked to our budget, max was great not pushy at all as was the rest of the team!  

Pat Pugh Posted: 10/03/2020

  Had my new car from here last year. Took it today for its first annual service. Very pleased with the service I received. Staff very pleasant.  

Suzanne Joyce Posted: 08/03/2020

  I have had my new Hyundai Kona for a week now and i absolutly love it. I need to say Thankyou to Richard for your professionalism and made my visit go very smoothly as it was quite a stressful time as i needed to convince the other half to pay that bit extra to get what i want hehehe. It's our first time purchasing a newish car and you made it easy for us. I can't recomend you enough. (My other half purchased his from a different place he had no where near the welcoming i had. Not even a cupa. ) So glad i came to u guys Thankyou so much.  

Mandy Hale Posted: 25/02/2020

  Staff are friendly helpful when ever you need them always a pleasure to go there
  

Mario -Vandershot- Galas Posted: 20/02/2020

  Used 1st time for 50k service . Excellent customer service. Highly recommended  

Ashley Wardle Posted: 24/01/2020

  Just brought my second car from Hyundai garage. The service is 5 stars the lovely Max is so nice and found me the best car out there.The whole experience from going in for a chat to buying my new car was spot on. I will defiantly stay in touch With them and always go there first. Thank-you Max and team  

clive hodges Posted: 04/01/2020

  This Dealership has Quality, the Staff are always obliging and helpful.Today was a routine Service booking however I did scout the latest Cars on offer.😁  

James Nutt Posted: 03/01/2020

  Julian Ball took great care of us, explained everything clearly and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Great stuff! We've had the car for a few months now and are very happy with it.  

Nicky Osborne Posted: 02/01/2020

  Dave Whitehouse big thanks to max and Neil just picked our new car up everyone is very friendly we had a laugh there were no trying to get you to buy a car they made you feel very welcome and they didn't jump on you max was very helpful big thumbs up to 👍max we will definitely go back  

Jason Waldron Posted: 01/01/2020

  Very friendly and attentive staff especially Bill Martin who went upto and beyond to help us Would highly recommend  

David Williams Posted: 13/12/2019

  We had a test drive in the Hyundai Tucson by a very down to earth chap Max ,no pushy salesmanship treated us really nice ,explained everything about the vehicle to us on our test drive. What I like about the dealership was the warm response we had by ordinary people treating you very nicely, not the man in a suit trying to force a car on you. Great people ,great salesman, top marks 👍if I could give Max 6 stars I would . David Williams  

Ta Marie Posted: 04/12/2019

  Highly recommend Hyundai Birmingham West. We have been coming here for a few years - the customer care you receive from this dealer is an absolute breath of fresh air. We recently purchased a new Kona at the weekend and we are chuffed to bits with it. Neil and Richard were amazing – their warmth, hospitality and patience are something you don’t often see these days in customer care. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was rushed even after the sale was made. Nothing was too much trouble and every question answered clearly and politely – no bamboozling with sales speak or jargon. The trepidation from buying a new car is completely taken away and the professionalism and speed at which the whole process is carried out is fascinating. Richard and Neil you are brilliant! See you again in a couple of years.  

Stacey Cheshire Posted: 22/11/2019

  5* rating be I had a very positive experience at Hyundai Birmingham West. I was seen by Julian Ball who made my experience stress free. He was polite and helpful and communicated well. Our family are well happy with our new car as it meets all of our needs. Thank you  

Ahmeds House Posted: 15/11/2019

  Absolutely superb service from Julian Ball and the team. Utmost professionalism from start to finish. Car arrived two weeks earlier than expected. Julian made the whole process stress free and always provided clear and transparent advice.  

bejan mihai Posted: 11/11/2019

  This the place where you want to start buying a top quality car, not just that but top class costumer service! That all the merit of Julian Ball. There is a lot you can say about this man of 1000 words, his genuine target is to make you happy , and get you that car you always dream of. He made our journey to buy a car even easier than grocery shopping. All we had to do was just relax and be patient, and that what we did, he literally took good care if all our needs. Professional in all of the aspects. Hyundai Birmingham this is one of your assets. Hope you will still be working in there when we are gonna come back down for an upgrade! Thank you so much Julian and Hyundai Birmingham, for every thing! Definitely i recommend this lovely place with lovely people.  

Sally Griffiths Posted: 09/11/2019

  I have just returned home with my new Hyundai I10. I cannot say how impressed I have been with the professionalism of Julian Ball. He has made what is quite a stressful time , very smooth and easy . Nothing has been too much for him to sort out! From start to finish the process of buying a new car after having had my previous car for 11 years has been so positive. Many thanks Julian . The coffee was very good as well!!  

wayne Ofwolves Posted: 05/11/2019

  Took my i30N here for its first service.Very Professional.i am a member of the i30N forum and will be recommending them to members.Service manager Steve Drumgoole Was excellent ,Great Service Ten out of Ten.  

Mark Harmon Posted: 02/11/2019

  I will start off by saying this is my first car and first large purchase. I kept putting off buying a car but needed to either hire a yet another car for my lake district holiday or finally take the plunge and buy my own. I was sick of buses to work and wanted some freedom. To be honest I did not even plan on looking at cars online that day, I was getting sick of the ear ache from family about taking the plunge so just pulled up the T Wall site (based on a colleagues recommendation) and started scrolling when a red i20 caught my eye and thought it won't hurt to just go and have a look. Anyway I arrived to find out it had been sold, but there was a another one on the forecourt in the same colour, spec, a darker interior and it was a year younger. Julian Ball was free so he showed me around the car. I found a few chips, a scuff and scratches from the previous owner and he promised they would be gone when I collected the car. Anyway I took it out for a test drive and I was convinced this was the perfect first car for me. It was nice to drive has a great spec and looks fantastic compared to other manufacturers cars in the same bracket, to me that is. Julian answered all my questions when we sat down to make a deal and answered even more when I called up the next day to go ahead with the purchase. He made the process simpler than I imagined it would be. I showed up to collect my i20 a few days later and everything Julian promised would be done was done. The car looked brilliant. We sat down and I signed the paperwork with a cracking cup of tea that Julian made. I was in and out within half an hour and driving away in my first car (Note I payed cash so this made the process simpler so it took less time). I really like that the remainder of the 5 year warranty transferred to me which shows how confident Hyundai are with their cars. I shall finish by saying that when I have earned all my no claims that I will be looking to upgrade to a larger car and Hyundai Birmingham West will be my first stop and if Julian is still there I will purchase it through him.  

Charles French Posted: 19/09/2019

  Great people. Sorted me a good deal  

Jill MacDonald Posted: 11/09/2019

  Had great service from Max whilst purchasing a replacement car the experience was a pleasant and The cup of tea was smahing  

Tom Ward Posted: 11/09/2019

  Many thanks to Julian Ball at Hyundai, Birmingham West. Julian made buying a vehicle so painless, and stress free. There was no pressure from him at all. My wife and I were left to amble round as we wished. When we needed needed guidance, Julian was on hand to answer any queries we had. We opted for an i20, which is a lovely car. Would have no qualms about highly recommending Julian, and the lovely staff at Hyundai, Birmingham West, for your next vehicle. Oh and the coffee's great as well!
  

Jeff H Posted: 04/09/2019

  Great sales staff and an honest deal coupled with a really good service department. Can't rate them high enough. Been a customer there forever  

Wendy Russell Posted: 15/06/2019

  Our first experience of this dealership and it has been a very positive one.Special mention to Bill for looking after us so well when we purchased our i10. His warm personality, knowledge and kindness soon made us feel part of the Hyundai family. We would not hesitate to recommend friends and family to the brand via Bill. Many thanks.  

steve bane Posted: 06/04/2019

  Excellent customer experience from the whole team at Hyundai Birmingham West. I know I am one of the more awkward customers, so thanks to everyone. We dealt with Julian and Neil mainly and they have been fantastic. Saw the car on Monday and drove it home on Friday An absolutely top notch customer experience, nothing too much trouble, like picking my old car up from my mechanics, to ease of paperwork. In a world where companies are setting up complaint departments, and throwing vouchers for poor customer service, it is nice to find a place where the customer is still the main focus, and if you deliver excellent customer service you don't need a complaints department. Once again thanks to the whole team, with special mention to Julian and Neil for bieng first class.  

Nigel Jones Posted: 03/04/2019

  I wanted a Kona. I went Hyundai on the Hagley Road. Max went through the details and we signed the forms. I was very pleased when I picked up my new Kona a few weeks later. From start to finish everyone was very helpful. If this is the start then the next 5 years should be good.  

Andrew Lowrie Posted: 01/04/2019

  Excellent service from Julian re my purchase of a new i20, nothing was too much trouble for him. Julian made the whole process effortless and no pressure to buy until I was happy. All the staff very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.  

Steve Mason Posted: 17/03/2019

  From first entry to completed sale of an i20, Julian was fantastic. Gave me all the time I needed to thoroughly vet the vehicle adding informative helpful advice. Nothing was too much trouble, and although my wife and I realised it was Julian's job to sell us a car, he did it in such a way we felt we bought it from him. He was also very understanding about our sadness at parting with our beloved Almera as part-ex. Very pleased and left feeling valued and that should any problems arise, we would be looked after. This pleasant gent is a credit to your family reputation and we would certainly return and also recommend. Thank you very much!  

Catherine Elliott Posted: 14/03/2019

  Excellent service from Julian at Hyundai. Allowed us to take our time in viewing and deciding on our purchase, now very happy with a Tuscon. Would highly recommend this showroom and the friendly and helpful staff made the whole process very straightforward.  

Jack Friel Posted: 30/01/2019

  Been here many time bought Quite a few cars of them Tom is brill don’t push and helps u find what u need for your Budget  

Steve Castle Posted: 29/01/2019

  My wife and I went to Hyundai
Birmingham ( hagley road) to look for a Tucson we where greeted by Ian Hyundai sales person very nice and helpful man and took me out for a test drive of a 6 month old Hyundai tucson premier model, first time ever in one of these cars . I fell in love with it the saftey features, the build quality , leather etc is superb! So I bought it , lovely car and plenty of room, very happy thank you Ian for a enjoyable experience.  

Sandra Friel Posted: 27/01/2019

  Excellent service from the whole team at Hyundai Birmingham West. Tom Allam & Neil Dickins especially helpful. Always a pleasure to visit the showroom, the friendly welcome is lovely. Thanks all.  

Glyn Jones Posted: 02/01/2019

  Have just traded in my four year old IX35 for a new Tucson.
The staff at Hyundai B'ham West were very friendly and helpful.
My old car was serviced there annually and never had any problems.
I highly recommend this garage.  

Glynis Hales Posted: 18/12/2018

  Friendly helpful staff always make you welcome  

Gerald Smith Posted: 05/12/2018

  Top Notch service time after time there Service Manager Steve Drumgoole is brilliant, diligent, knowledgeable and very good at his job I would highly recommend Hyundai Birmingham West. It's really nice to actually get customer service which is highly lacking from other Dealers I have tried many I would not go anywhere else when a new car is needed also any Service, MOT or repair work  

Mr David James Perkins Posted: 01/11/2018

  I'd like to express my thanks for the service I received from All the salesman and Oli the boss and Stacey and Steve from the service department, they have all been amazing and so helpful, always on first name basis, feel like part of the family in the dealership from everyone, and always receive amazing service, couldn't ask for more!   

John Green Posted: 29/10/2018

  Excellent service and treated very well and I will always Recommend Hyundai Birmingham west to my family and friends  

Cham Mie Posted: 30/08/2018

  Really great dealership. Have my car serviced here and the service staff are very honest. I went in for 4 new tyres and was told it wouldn't benefit me to change the back two as they still had decent tread. They could have easily just took my cash and I would be none the wiser. Thank you for a great service and for your honesty. A refreshing change.  

Aaron Bell Posted: 29/08/2018

  Bought a IX35. Great place. Ian the sales executive was brilliant. Good price for my part ex on my old car. Been driving in for about 3 weeks now and I love it a great family car with loads of room. Highly recommended to buy your next car from.  

Janice Linney Posted: 02/08/2018

  Lovely friendly helpful staff especially Richard  

Robert Coles Posted: 08/07/2018

  Very, very, very helpful parts department. Went out of their way to help. I would never go anywhere else.  

Debbie Holloway Posted: 25/06/2018

  Excellent friendly staff will always bring my Hyundai here. Definatley recommended  

Dennis Green Posted: 16/06/2018

  10/10 great service great cars  

Jeff Cook Posted: 12/06/2018

  The service was excellent, motability people made me feel very comfortable, couldn't have wished for an better, recommended.  

Simone Anglin Posted: 22/03/2018

  They're always really nice on the phone - good customer service and the prices are actually reasonable so I keep going back. If it ever gets expensive though, I'd switch.  

David Perkins Posted: 13/03/2018

  Mr Perkins called to advise how brilliant his managing dealership has been with him over the years. The dealers will go an extra mile & are really good with all of their customers. He mentioned if there isn't a vehicle available, the dealership will call round to other areas & have the car come to them to save customers travelling - The dealership also have a hire vehicle handy & are just always so helpful & inviting. Customer mentioned the dealership should be consider for the "Big Event" in Birmingham.  

Paul Duffy Posted: 21/02/2018

  Had an issue with the rear camera and parking sensors on my i40, dropped off the car and was advised they would need to rebook it in for two days. Dropped the car off and was given a great courtesy car, reception staff are warm and friendly, fast efficient service got a call from them on the 2nd afternoon saying car was ready. I went to pick up the car and was given a detailed run down of the work undertaken. And when I went out to the car it had also been valeted. I cannot recommend them highly enough, brilliant service.
Thank you.  

Emma Jobin Posted: 28/12/2017

  Great customer service today. Squeezed me in at short notice and sorted my problem faster than expected and at such a reasonable price too.  

Jamie Synnott Posted: 02/12/2017

  fantastic service from sales team spencer, tom and sales manger neal. I went planning to buy a plugin ioniq but these guys told me it was bad value for money and advised I buy a car £5000 cheaper (first time a sales team anywhere has advised the cheaper product). In end I decided to leace a ioniq. They were very helpful and honest and I feel they have saved me thousands. I fully recommend these guys  

sds driving Posted: 20/10/2017

  very impressed , hope going to visit every time for my vehicle service , 5 star *****  

John Green Posted: 06/10/2017

  Looked at the Hyundai Tucson and i have Done a Deal with Tom from Hyundai for a brand new car excellent service from all the staff and they made myself and my wife very welcome  

Robert Thorpe Posted: 22/09/2017

  Would highly recommend buying a car from them, really friendly staff and a first class service  

James Thomas Posted: 26/08/2017

  Very good staff could not do enough for you. Very helpful  

Nicola Turley Posted: 09/04/2017

  Helpful, friendly staff. Got a good deal on a new car. Recommended   

This website stores cookies on your computer. These are used to improve your website experience and provide more personalised services to you. To find out more, see our Privacy Policy.

I Agree